Google_plus Pinterest Vimeo RSS

Australia Awards Scholarships Pakistan 2016

Australia Awards Scholarships

Australia’s international development assistance to Pakistan supports the Government of Pakistan’s efforts to ensure that Pakistan remains a stable, secure, democratic country through broad-based social and economic development and poverty reduction.
The Australia Awards align with the focus of Australia’s development assistance to Pakistan, targeting human resource gaps in identified priority sectors/fields. They aim to provide awardees with the skills and knowledge to drive change and influence economic and social development.

Australia Awards Scholarships

Australia Awards Scholarships are prestigious international awards offered by the Australian Government to the next generation of global leaders for development. Through study and research, recipients develop the skills and knowledge to drive change and help build enduring people-to-people links with Australia. 
Applicants will be assessed for their professional and personal qualities, academic competence and, most importantly, their potential to impact on development challenges in Pakistan.
Applications are strongly encouraged from women and people living with disability.

Priority fields of study

The priority areas of study for Pakistan are: 
  • Public health (including maternal, neonatal and child health services and nutrition)
  • Education (including basic education services and early childhood education)
  • Economic growth (including agriculture, rural development, agri-business and entrepreneurship)
  • Governance
  • Mining
  • Water resource management
For more information on Australia Awards Scholarships,click here.

Australia Awards Scholarships aim to:
  • develop capacity and leadership skills so that individuals can contribute to development in Pakistan
  • build people-to-people linkages at the individual, institutional and country levels.

Australia Awards Scholarships (AAS)

These Scholarships provide citizens of Pakistan with the opportunity to obtain a postgraduate qualification at an Australian tertiary institution
The Australian Government will offer awards for Masters-level study in the January 2015 intake under the following categories:
  • Profile 1 - Public sector policy makers and practitioners 
    30% of the scholarships are allocated to Profile 1 click here for more details.
  • Profile 2 - Public sector reformers and leaders 
    20% of the scholarships are allocated to Profile 2 click here for more details.
  • Profile 3 - Non-profit civil society / development Workers or associates
    40% of the scholarships are allocated to Profile 3 click here for more details.
  • Profile 4 - Private sector reformers and promoters of pro-poor growth
    10% of the scholarships are allocated to Profile 4 click here for more details.
All applicants (Public, NGO, and Private) will go through a competitive selection process. 50% of the awards are reserved for females. 5% of the awards are reserved for people who have a disability or work for people with a disability. High priority will be given to those who have not had the opportunity to study/live overseas or directly/indirectly benefit from the Australia Awards program.
for detail click the link: